Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. EVERYTHING NOW – ARCADE FIRE (Scroll to 46 seconds on this video to start of song) My fav song of the year, a mashup that sounds like the Hustle from the 70’s, gayest Erasure, OMD, add a dash of hipster irony…You’ve Got Everything Now!!!

2. RUNNIN’ -NAUGHTY BOY featuring BEYONCE A super catchy and addictive little song that I played over and over again this year. It first caught my ear in a Chanel commercial with Kirsten Stewart (Runnin’)

3. WALK ON WATER – EMINEM featuring BEYONCE Although she’s featured in two of my three favorite songs of the year, I’m not a big Beyonce fan, her vocal talent is unquestioned, she’s just not very smart and lacks personality.

4. BAD & BOUJEE – MIGOS featuring LIL UZI VERT Ahh, Migos, you were the bright shining stars of 2017, although nobody could understand what you were saying! I fear that like a falling star, Migos’ hotness will soon cool, and they will fade away

5. FEEL IT STILL – PORTUGAL THE MAN

6. BODAK YELLOW – CARDI B Since being introduced to Cardi on Love & Hip Hop NY , I have loved Cardi’s ratchetness and ghetto fabulous sense of humor (when she started making money she wanted to get her teeth fixed, but she was scared, because she was worried she wouldn’t be able to suck dick as good)

7. HOW FAR I’LL GO/MOANA – ALESSIA CARA A lovely little song for little girls and gay men everywhere

8. BLACK BEATLES – RAE SRUMMOND

9. DOWN – MARIAN HILL

 

10. BAD AT LOVE – HALSEY I knew Halsey before she blew up and kinda sold out, she is a unique and talented singer who I predict will have a long and successful career (unlike Migos or Cardi B). Check out her guest appearance on Roadies, when Machine Gun Kelly kind of falls in love with her

11. MASK OFF – FUTURE “Percocets, Molly, Percocets” “Chase a Bitch, Never Chase a Bitch”

12. SIGN OF THE TIMES -HARRY STYLES

13. THUNDER -IMAGINE DRAGONS

14. HAVANA -CAMILLA CABELLO featuring YOUNG THUG Like Beyonce did with Destiny’s Child, Camilla done told the rest of Fifth Harmony Good Day!

15. CASTLE ON THE HILL – ED SHEERAN

16. LEMON – NERD featuring RIHANNA

17. MAGNOLIA – PLAYBOY CARTI

18. (NO ONE KNOWS) LIKE THE PIANO – SAMPHA

19. NO LIMIT – G-EAZY featuring ASAP ROCKY & CARDI B

20. COLD LITTLE HEART – MICHAEL KIWANUKA Theme song of Big Little Lies, a great show on HBO

21. NEW YORK – ST VINCENT

22. THIRD OF MAY/ODAIGAHARA – FLEET FOXES

23. PA’LANTE – HURRAY FOR THE RIFFRAFF

24. I GET THE BAG -GUCCI MANE featuring MIGOS

25. ROCKSTAR – POST MALONE featuring 21 SAVAGE

TESTIFY – HIFI SEAN featuring CRYSTAL WATERS My most loved dance track this year, Crystal Waters has performed at least six or seven times at circuit party events I’ve attended over the years, and I have floated high as a kite countless times on the dance floor to this diva of the gay community’s songs!

“Now take me to your river
And lay me in your water
And preach to me
Tell me why I need your love
Why I got to have your love
Justify your love”